Angebote zu "Memories" (18 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Private Downtown Street Art and Graffiti Tour i...
81,02 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tired of museums & history? Want a safe way to experience modern-day Mexico & have some GENUINE interaction with real locals? Come check out Mexico's freshest STREET ART & GRAFFITI on-foot, with an articulate, enthusiastic graffiti artist as your private guide & instant confidante. This is the tour that the Facebook Latin America chose for their Comms Team when they visited Mexico City. No wonder! It's a fun, BITESIZED dose of living colour, which requires NO previous knowledge to soak up & enjoy! This 2.5 hour walking tour is 100% private. You don't share it with others. The tour showcases the hottest street-art in lesser-known areas of downtown Centro Historico. You'll learn all about the artists & their techniques, see BIG format murals, punchy Banksy-style stencils, illegal tags & take in their broader politics. We think the best Instagram memories of your stay should be meaningful, hypercolor fun!

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Truce (eBook, ePUB)
10,13 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Twelve-year-old Bone, whose Gift allows her to see memories in everyday objects, must unearth her family's deepest secrets to find her favorite, missing uncle. This supernatural historical mystery is the final book in the critically-acclaimed and emotionally-resonant Ghosts of Ordinary Objects trilogy.In a southern Virginia coal-mining town in December 1942, Bone Phillips is learning to control her Gift: seeing the history of a significant object when she touches it. But one object is off limits: Uncle Ash's World War I dog tags, which hold memories of terror. When a body identified as Uncle Ash turns up inside the mines, Bone will need every ounce of courage she can summon to not only find her beloved uncle through the dog tags but prove that he isn't the thief the mine supervisor claims he is. The Truce is the riveting conclusion to the Ghosts of Ordinary Objects trilogy, with Bone facing her greatest challenge yet.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Truce (eBook, ePUB)
10,13 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Twelve-year-old Bone, whose Gift allows her to see memories in everyday objects, must unearth her family's deepest secrets to find her favorite, missing uncle. This supernatural historical mystery is the final book in the critically-acclaimed and emotionally-resonant Ghosts of Ordinary Objects trilogy.In a southern Virginia coal-mining town in December 1942, Bone Phillips is learning to control her Gift: seeing the history of a significant object when she touches it. But one object is off limits: Uncle Ash's World War I dog tags, which hold memories of terror. When a body identified as Uncle Ash turns up inside the mines, Bone will need every ounce of courage she can summon to not only find her beloved uncle through the dog tags but prove that he isn't the thief the mine supervisor claims he is. The Truce is the riveting conclusion to the Ghosts of Ordinary Objects trilogy, with Bone facing her greatest challenge yet.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Windows Photo Gallery Classroom-To-Go: Windows ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Written by the premier author on Windows software, William Stanek, and addressing the needs of computer users everywhere regardless of skill level, Windows Photo Gallery Classroom-To-Go is designed to help you build your Windows Photo Gallery knowledge.Windows Photo Gallery is one of those programs that's so cool you just want to dive right in and start building your picture and video gallery. If you do this without any guidance, however, you're likely to miss a lot - and that's why you need this audio class. You will learn exactly how Windows Photo Gallery works and what you can do to get the most out of this program. Not only will you learn how to optimize and customize Windows Photo Gallery, but you'll also learn about the "gotchas" you should avoid. Windows Photo Gallery includes loads of features, and this audio course will help you get up to speed quickly. In this audio course, you'll learn how to:Search and browse your pictures and videosView and manage ratings, tags, and captionsBuild your photo and video galleryAdd or remove media foldersImport digital pictures from cameras, scanners, CDs, and DVDsImport digital videos from cameras, CDs, and DVDsEdit picture color, brightness, and contrastUse undo and redo while fixing picturesRestore the original version of a pictureShare your photo and video galleryPrint and email your pictures and videosBurn CDs and DVDs containing pictures and videosClassroom-To-Go training courses are designed for:Those who want to complete their Microsoft CertificationThose who want to learn about new technologiesThose who want to refresh their memories about technologies they've previously learned.William Stanek has 20 years of hands-on experience with writing and instructional trainin 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ron Knowles. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reag/000027/bk_reag_000027_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Scamp: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 631min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mysterious, chilling, and told a breakneck pace, The Scamp will thrill readers of Daniel Woodrell's Winter's Bone and Roxane Gay's An Untamed State. Rayelle Reed can't escape in her small town, where everyone knows everything and not enough: all the guys she slept with, but not the ones she loved. The baby she had out of wedlock with the pastor's son, and how the baby died, but not the grief and guilt that consume her. At a motel bar, Rayelle meets Couper Gale, a freelance detective on a mission to investigate a rash of missing girls, and she tags along as an excuse to cross the state line. But when Couper's investigation leads them to the mystery surrounding Rayelle's runaway cousin Khaki, she finds she is heading straight back into everything she was hoping to leave behind. As fates become entwined, Rayelle must follow a haunted and twisted path - leading her toward a collision where loyalties will be betrayed, memories uncovered, and family bonds shattered. Unflinchingly dark and compelling, The Scamp confronts head-on the issues of family origins and the bonds between mothers, daughters, and sisters. It delves deep into the cycle of abuse and poverty, questioning, in the end, the value of any one life, child or adult. In Pashley's hands, the lost girls of rural and industrial America, trapped in the unforgiving systems of government assistance and single parenthood, are portrayed with depth and nuance. She exposes the ingrained poverty and atmosphere of disillusionment that damns them before they have a chance and she gives them a ray of hope for a better life ahead. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emily Durante. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/025460/bk_adbl_025460_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Live...Suburbia!
23,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Live...Suburbia! is a collection of stories and images of the post-1960s subcultures that define America. It's kids taking their urethane wheels to empty pools, picking British Punk in broad downstrokes and creating Hardcore, it's skinheads wearing sneakers and moshing in Connecticut warehouses. Live...Suburbia! is dedicated to denim devils twirling butterfly knives and hasty tags thrown down with Rust-Oleum touch-up paint stolen from your parent's garage. Most importantly Live...Suburbia! is a new approach in compiling a book. We have Tumblr, Facebook, Flickr and thousands of blogs documenting subcultures, but we're interested in the other side: real people's archives and memories, the ones that haven't been passed around so many times that we have no idea where they came from. The book begins with Kiss. From there Live...Suburbia! rushes through years packed with ninjas, long metal hair, BMX dirt jumps, karate, seven-ply skateboards, bathroom mohawks, skinheads, jockey hardcore kids, basement DJs, graffiti murals behind supermarkets, and finally we arrive in the 1990s where it all collides.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Large Area and Flexible Electronics
219,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From materials to applications, this ready reference covers the entire value chain from fundamentals via processing right up to devices, presenting different approaches to large-area electronics, thus enabling readers to compare materials, properties and performance. Divided into two parts, the first focuses on the materials used for the electronic functionality, covering organic and inorganic semiconductors, including vacuum and solution-processed metal-oxide semiconductors, nanomembranes and nanocrystals, as well as conductors and insulators. The second part reviews the devices and applications of large-area electronics, including flexible and ultra-high-resolution displays, light-emitting transistors, organic and inorganic photovoltaics, large-area imagers and sensors, non-volatile memories and radio-frequency identification tags. With its academic and industrial viewpoints, this volume provides in-depth knowledge for experienced researchers while also serving as a first-stop resource for those entering the field.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Sound of Life and Everything
13,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A fascinating speculative historical fiction debut set in 1950s California—perfect for fans of When You Reach Me. Twelve-year-old Ella Mae Higbee is a sensible girl. She eats her vegetables and wants to be just like Sergeant Friday, her favorite character on Dragnet. So when her auntie Mildred starts spouting nonsense about a scientist who can bring her cousin back to life from blood on his dog tags, Ella Mae is skeptical—until he steps out of a bio-pod right before her eyes. But the boy is not her cousin—he's Japanese. And in California in the wake of World War II, the Japanese are still feared and despised. When her aunt refuses to take responsibility, Ella Mae and her Mama take him home instead. Determined to do what's right by her new friend, Ella Mae teaches Takuma English and defends him from the reverend's talk of H-E-double-toothpicks. But when his memories start to resurface, Ella Mae learns some shocking truths about her own family and more importantly, what it means to love.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Large Area and Flexible Electronics
170,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From materials to applications, this ready reference covers the entire value chain from fundamentals via processing right up to devices, presenting different approaches to large-area electronics, thus enabling readers to compare materials, properties and performance. Divided into two parts, the first focuses on the materials used for the electronic functionality, covering organic and inorganic semiconductors, including vacuum and solution-processed metal-oxide semiconductors, nanomembranes and nanocrystals, as well as conductors and insulators. The second part reviews the devices and applications of large-area electronics, including flexible and ultra-high-resolution displays, light-emitting transistors, organic and inorganic photovoltaics, large-area imagers and sensors, non-volatile memories and radio-frequency identification tags. With its academic and industrial viewpoints, this volume provides in-depth knowledge for experienced researchers while also serving as a first-stop resource for those entering the field.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 10.07.2020
Zum Angebot